Back to Resumes List

Marine Engineer

Engineer  / Naval Architect


Graduated from Tolani Maritime Institute with First Division and CGPA of 7.07.

Obtained Class IV COC in July 2017.

Holds US visa and Australian Visa.

Served on 2 container ships with Maersk Line.

Completed all the required STCW modular courses and medicals.


Sailing Experience

Company Vessel/Type Rank GT Engine BHP Sign on Sign off Duration
Maersk Line Sally Maersk/ Container TME 92198 B&W
73542 8-Apr-2015 14-Aug-15 4 months 7 days
Maersk Line Ebba Maersk/ Container TME 170794 Wartsilla Sulzer
14 RT-flex 96C
96650 13-Feb-2016 26-Aug-2016 6 months 14 days

*Have completed Basic Tanker Courses (BTOCTO) and any other required course can be commenced within a week.


  • Worked on Ebba Maersk (Sister ship of Emma Maersk), one of the world’s largest ships.
  • Worked on world’s largest reciprocating engine. (14 RT Flex 96c)
  • Knowledge of Java, C and basic android programming.
  • Basic knowledge of Marine Cost Engineering and Ship Operations.(Compulsory subjects in grad.)
  • Highly dependable
  • Fluent in English
  • Fast Learner




Maersk Line India Private Limited

12th Floor, Tower A, Urmi Estate, Lower Parel, Mumbai.

Trainee Marine Engineer


  • Assisted senior engineers in day to day maintenance works.
  • Assisted watch keeping engineers in keeping the daily watch.
  • Performed data analysis and maintained other paperwork related to engine machinery onboard.


Bachelor of Technology (Marine Engineering) (CGPA=7.07)

Tolani Maritime Institute

Induri, Pune.


Completed B.Tech. Marine engineering course with a placement in First Division.

Got recruited by Maersk Lines in the second year of college.


Intermediate ( 82% )

St. Dominic Savio College

Batch of 2010



Outgoing and detail-oriented, I am proficient at building and maintaining professional relationships in a multi-national environment.

Have an experience of about 1 year as Engine Cadet/Trainee Marine Engineer where I have successfully taken up every opportunity to work independently and learnt about my roles in the future ranks as well.

Other than this, I play Football for my district team where I have competed at the state level.

Other interests include computer programming, video games, and watching cricket.


Age : 25 years    

Date of Birth : 30 July 1992

Height : 182 cm

Weight : 78 Kg

Fluent in English and Hindi.

Permanent Address : C-2446, Indira Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India -226016


* All Certificates and courses are up-to-date and the details can be furnished if  required.

I do hereby declare that all the information furnished above are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.                                          

View Contact Information